Dedicated To Our Mission

Scientific Advisory Board

Jean-Philippe Pignol MSc, MD, PhD, FRCPC - Chair

Jean-Philippe Pignol MSc, MD, PhD, FRCPC - Chair

Dr. Pignol is Professor and Chairman of the Department of Radiation Oncology at the Erasmus MC Cancer Institute, Rotterdam, Netherlands. Dr. Pignol previously worked at the University of Toronto, Canada where he was a Professor in the Department of Radiation-Oncology and in the Department of Medical Biophysics. He holds a Ph.D. in nuclear physics. His career includes 20 years of clinical practice during which he has treated over 5,000 breast cancer cases. He is the innovator of Breast Microseed Treatment and is an investigator of several Permanent Breast Seed Implant (PBSI) studies. He has authored and/or co-authored over 100 peer-reviewed publications.

Juanita Crook, MD, FRCPC - Member

JuanitaCrook, MD, FRCPC - Member

Dr. Crook is a Professor of Radiation Oncology at the University of British Columbia and on staff at the Cancer Centre for the Southern Interior in Kelowna, B.C. She is a recognized expert in the field of brachytherapy for prostate cancer and penile cancer. Her research has included predictive factors for post implant toxicity, guidelines for the reporting of critical organ doses following brachytherapy and she has led the way in the use of MRI-CT fusion for quality assurance of prostate brachytherapy. She has written 23 book chapters, over 150 journal articles and is a frequent speaker at international meetings, in English, French and Spanish. She was Scientific Chair of the 2007 American Brachytherapy Society (ABS) meeting, regularly teaches at the ABS Prostate Brachytherapy School and is past president and chairman of the Board of the ABS. 

Diana Buist, PhD, MPH - Member

DianaBuist, PhD, MPH - Member

Diana S. M. Buist, PhD, MPH, is the Director of Research and Strategic Partnerships at the Group Health Research Institute (GHRI). She also works as a senior investigator specializing in epidemiology and health services research pursuing funded scientific research. Dr. Buist has been a key leader of two large national research consortia focused on improving cancer screening and outcomes. She has a strong record of practical research that has led to many efforts to improve care, including the development and refinement of national breast cancer screening guidelines. She is an affiliate professor in the Departments of Epidemiology and Health Services at the University of Washington School of Public Health and affiliate member at Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center.

Sean D. Sullivan, BScPharm, MSc, PhD - Member

Sean D.Sullivan, BScPharm, MSc, PhD - Member

Sean D. Sullivan, BScPharm, MSc, PhD, is Professor of Pharmacy and Dean, School of Pharmacy. He holds a joint appointment as Professor of Health Services in the School of Public Health. He holds adjunct appointments in the School of Medicine, the Public Health Sciences Division at the Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center, and at Group Health Research Institute.

Dr. Sullivan has authored more than 350 journal articles, book chapters, task force reports and organizational and governmental publications. In many of these writings, he has assessed the evidence and applications of medical technology in relation to coverage and reimbursement decisions. His research interests include technology assessment, medical decision-making and economic evaluation of medical technology. He is the past chair of the Academy of Managed Care Pharmacy executive committee on the AMCP Format for Formulary Submissions– the United States evidence-based guidelines for formulary decision-making.

Dr. Sullivan is a member of the Medicare Evidence Development and Coverage Advisory Committee. He is also on the editorial boards of Value in Health, PharmacoEconomics, Journal of Medical Economics, European Journal of Health Economics. He is a past president of the International Society for Pharmacoeconomics and Outcomes Research and was recently awarded the Stephen G. Avey Lifetime Achievement Award from the Academy of Managed Care Pharmacy.

Concure Oncology®

Dedicated to helping you put cancer behind you so you can get back to your life faster, with the peace of mind that comes from following the appropriate breast cancer treatment to help prevent a recurrence.

Sandy Rorem, CEO of Concure Oncology
Sandy Rorem
Chief Executive Officer
Jason Dyer, Vice President, U.S. Sales
Jason Dyer
Vice President, U.S. Sales

Learn More | Meet the Team

Contact Us

Concure Oncology
3010 77th Ave. SE, Suite 206
Mercer Island, WA 98040